3 May 2016 The Ups and Downs of Virtual Teams

Fancy hopping onto Blab with us to talk about the ups and downs of virtual teams?

Tuesday 3 May 7pm BST / 8pm CET / 11am PDT
Just follow the link to Blab:
http://bit.ly/upsvirtual

 
When do virtual teams work best?
When do you wish you could switch off your monitor and just sit across a table?
How do you manage the “downs” and prolong the “ups”?

Join us, join us. Tell us, tell us.
Comment on the chat or hop in front of the camera.

3MayBlabTitle

29 Feb – Should you take the leap to remote working?

We have scheduled the next Virtual Team Talk Blab!

Monday 29th Feb 7pm GMT / 11am PDT.
https://blab.im/pilar-orti-virtual-team-talk

Virtual drinks are encouraged. Silly hats and creative personalities are also welcome – but not compulsory.

We will be discussing whether or not you should take the LEAP to remote working (get it? It’s leap year! :).

What should we think about before making the jump? What was hard for you? What surprised you? What should others know? Come hop on Blab and share your story.

29thFebVTT

26 Jan Resolving Conflict in Virtual Teams

Join us for a live chat on

Resolving Conflict in Virtual Teams

When: Tuesday 26 Jan 11am PT/7pm GMT/8pm CET
Where: On Blab. Follow this link: https://blab.im/lisette-sutherland-resolving-conflict-in-virtual-teams

How you can watch:
Follow the link above.
You might have to download an app if you’re watching from a mobile device.

How you can participate:
If you have a Twitter account, you can log onto the Blab platform.
From there you can comment on the chat.

You can also join the discussion live by requesting a seat. Make sure your webcam and microphone are working and wear your best smile!

Any questions, comment here (you need to be on the post page, not the Homepage) or tweet us:

@lightling for Lisette
@PilarOrti for Pilar

(We’ll be recording the audio and video. If you want to access the recordings, sign up to the blog via email, through the sidebar.)